Board of Directors


The Calgary TELUS Convention Centre is managed, marketed and operated by the Calgary Convention Centre Authority on behalf of The City of Calgary. The Authority is charged with maximizing overall economic benefits to Calgarians and maintaining acceptable financial performance.

Calgary Convention Centre Authority Board


  • Tom Bornhorst

    Chair, Board of Directors
    Dean, School of Hospitality and Tourism, SAIT
  • Leslie Weekes

    Vice Chair
    Carscallen, LLP
  • Darren Demchuk

    Chair, Audit and Finance Committee
    Partner, Private Enterprise, MNP, LLP
  • Levonne Louie

    Chair, Governance and Human Resources Committee
  • Georgine Ulmer

    President, Churchill Strategies Inc.
  • Wellington Holbrook

    Chief Transformation Officer , ATB Financial
  • Gillian Basford

  • Greg Yont

  • Mayor Naheed Nenshi

    The City of Calgary
  • Diane Colley Urquhart

    Council Member, The City of Calgary
  • Kurt Hanson

    General Manager, Community Services